listening to the Ancestors

It is fall, Autumn in the Northern Hemisphere; a time of harvest and reconnection;

a time of glancing at mortality as the seasons change;

a time when the veil between the worlds grows thin…

Call it Samhain, Halloween or All Souls Day – the Thanksgiving season is about to begin in the US — it is a time that seems carved out for remembrance.

WE are told to Honor our Mother and our Father… but what does that look like?

Have you had your DNA tested?

What does it mean to honor those who went before? What does it mean to listen to lessons of fear and fearlessness without shame or pride?

 

I presented this at the lovely Unitarian Universalists of Putnam County in Palatka, Florida at Hammock Hall.

The Story for ALL AGES was  ‘Grow’  a seasonal story of growth and transformation I  wrote many years ago which has just been turned into a tiny book!

 

I told it again this past Sunday at Buckman Bridge Unitarian Universalist Church in Jacksonville… it was of course slightly different, and I will try to get an audio of that version for you pod peeps and post it here as well, but I wanted you to have this now, when the veil is thin as i walk unveiled in the world.

I love you, I’m sorry, please forgive me,

I love you.

Rev. Teal

 

About eteal

Reverend Teal is a minister, chaplain, artist and storyteller. She specializes in the human-animal bond and all its healing aspects.
This entry was posted in recorded sermons, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment