advice from Ruth

screenshot-2016-11-20-17-27-08

https://youtu.be/7oNtD28nYBQ

Advice from Ruth

 

Rend your clothes

Moan

Tear

Yell

Yank

Wail in sorrow and in denial,

 

Let no one deny you your pain

Let no one deny you your mourning

Let know one deny you your fears

 

Empty yourself into the ocean

 

And then in pain,

Stand,

rise again,

Clear eyed from bathing in the salt water seas of your soul

 

And Remember ….

You are not alone.

 

 

“Wherever you go, I will go.

Wherever you live, I will live.

Your people shall be my people.

Your God is my God.

Where you die, I die,

And there I will be buried.”
But ah Ruth, until that time –

We shall live. Together.

 

We shall live together.

 

For I have vowed to hold all God’s people in my heart.

 

What is in your heart?

 

 

 

 

About eteal

Reverend Teal is a minister, chaplain, artist and storyteller. She specializes in the human-animal bond and all its healing aspects.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

